Volleyball Recognizes Team Award Winners at Year-End Banquet

Volleyball Recognizes Team Award Winners at Year-End Banquet

FRANKLIN, Ind. – The Franklin College volleyball team recognized a quartet of team award winners when they held their post-season team banquet.

The Impact Player award was given to senior Amanda Lelivelt, who closed out her playing career with another stellar campaign. The First Team All-HCAC selection finished second on the Grizzlies with 180 kills in 2017, while adding a team-high 73 blocks. The Chippewa Falls, Wis.-native added 32 digs and 15 service aces, and her 249.5 points topped all members of the Franklin volleyball team this past year.

This year's recipient of the Teammate Award was junior outside hitter Gab Arthur. The Bedford, Ind.-native was limited to just 15 matches in 2017, but still managed to rack up 112 kills and 160 digs, the latter number good for fourth most on the Grizzlies. Arthur was also the Grizzlies' representative on the HCAC All-Sportsmanship team in 2017.

Junior Libby Stahl was named the recipient of the Dr. Sarah Mordan McCombs Academic Excellence Award. Stahl started all 25 matches for the Grizzlies at the libero spot in 2017, leading the Grizzlies with 512 digs and ranking third on the team with 22 service aces. The Indianapolis, Ind.-native was one of three Franklin volleyball players named to the HCAC's Tom Bohlsen Academic All-HCAC list this year, where she was joined by teammates Carrigan Peak and Brooke Harvey.

The final award winner was freshman Kylie Paul, who took home Most Improved Player of the Year honors. Paul saw limited action for the Grizzlies as a defensive specialist, recording nine digs across six matches played.