Swimming and Diving Travels to Principia College for Triangular Meet

Swimming and Diving Travels to Principia College for Triangular Meet

Franklin, Ind. - The Franklin College men's and women's swimming and diving teams travel for a triangular meet against Principia College and Lindenwood University-Belleville on Saturday, November 21, at 2 p.m. from Elsah, Illinois.

The men's and the women's teams remain undefeated this season after seven meets. The men's team defeated Coe College (Iowa) 147-87 and earned a 195-14 victory over against Millikin University (Illinois) last Saturday. 

Senior Joel Foreman (Fort Wayne, Ind./Homestead) won the 50-yard freestyle with his season-best performance (22.80 seconds).

Sophomore Cameron Cary (Indianapolis, Ind./Franklin Central) recorded a season-best time winning in the 200-yard butterfly last Saturday.

Junior Nick Allen (Plainfield, Ind./Plainfield) also earned a season-best time in the 500-yard freestyle race.

Sophomore Sam Hall (Owensboro, Ky./Owensboro Catholic) rounded out the season-best performances last Saturday with a win in the 200-yard backstroke.

Junior Artur Schneider (Zurich, Switzerland), freshman Rob Warren (Bowling Green, Ky./Bowling Green), and freshman diver Will Combs (Indianapolis, Ind./Perry Meridian) all picked up event victories for the Grizzlies.

On the women's side, the team defeated Coe College 144-81 and recorded a 179-39 win against Millikin University.

Sophomore Amy McCormick (Floyds Knobs, Ind./Floyd Central) recorded a pair of season-best finishes winning the 200- and 500-yard freestyle events last Saturday.

Classmate Kaitlin Mans (Louisville, Ky./DuPont Manual) earned a season-best time (2:32.67) in winning the 200-yard breaststroke.

Freshman Mackenzie Dwyer (Longmont, Colo./Skyline) recorded a victory in the 1,650-yard freestyle event.

Junior Haley Blaich (Indianapolis, Ind./Perry Meridian) placed first in the 50-yard freestyle. Classmate Regina Solik (Clayton, Ind./Cascade) won the 100-yard freestyle.

The women's 200-yard freestyle relay team rounded out the winning events.