Twelve Grizzlies Named NFCA Scholar Athletes

Twelve Grizzlies Named NFCA Scholar Athletes

NFCA Division III Scholar Athletes

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – With the 2017 season in the rear-view mirror, the National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) has announced its 2017 Easton/NFCA NCAA Division III Scholar Athletes for the previous academic year.

Twelve members of the Franklin softball team earned the honor, and were among the 7,365 softball players from around the country to crack the list. In order to make the list, players needed to finish last year with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Franklin's Olivia Paszek, Grace Paszek, Jeana Gregory, Sara Thom, Lauren Huebler, Taylor Johnson, Megan Lalioff, Bailey Underwood, Kayla Selzer, Dani Speas, Savannah Blevins and Morgan Burch all made their way onto the list.

A total of 1,825 student-athletes from around Division III were recognized as NFCA Scholar Athletes. Click the link at the top of the page for the complete list.